Cosmo Red: Plaza Caracol customer service award 0*


Cosmo Red is still my internet provider but I am less than satisfied with the customer service I received.
The services for November has ben prepaid for my cable tv and internet. TV worked fine on my return but although I got a message that internet signal was active there was absolutely no connection with the server.
I travelled in to PV visited the manager Deisy Susan Vasquez Alvarez who told me I now had to pay another 60 peso to be reconnected. Why? I asked. Cosmo Red company policy. Really! But haven’t I already paid up front. Yes but there is a fee of 60 pesos. I still don’t understand! Can you please send an engineer to fix the problem. No it can be done remotely. Monday evening I provide the codes. Still no service. Tuesday I provide a different code. Still no service. I speak to Hector and Carlos an engineer. Carlos will come between 11 and 1 on Wednesday. He doesn’t come. I go into the office pay for parking and gas again. I have a heated discussion with Hector who offers no apology. Thursday we wait for the engineer and another no show. Back in again to the office in PV another disagreeable meeting with unsatisfactory responses. Friday Carlos materializes! He is not a phantom after all. It turns out that the modem was not functioning. A new modem is installed and voila my internet is working again. I still don’t understand why it took so long to solve the problem and why I had to pay 60 pesos and be without a service for so many days. I depend on this service for phone using a magic Jack and for all my e mail communication.
Cosmo Red treated me very poorly. This is just another example of a large corporation with an inabilityto provide genuine custom care. The trouble is I don’t know if customer care exists anywhere in the world anymore. Mr Selfridge is long gone with his philosophy of ” The customer is always right!”
My rating 0* for the customer service at this branch if there is such a thing

About Charlotte Ortega

I am a family physician and writer.I am an active member of the Puerto Vallarta Writers Group and I am coordinating this years International Writers Conference to be held in March in association with Los Mangos Library.Winters are spent in Mexico to escape the cold and the summers in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. I am British born but have not lived in the U.K. since 1997. My blog is intended to inform would be travellers and those who view Mexico as a preferred retirement destination on every aspect of living in Mexico, the good and the other...My husband Humberto is Mexican and is a font of knowlege on the diverse cultural and social nuances which exist in this vibrant and colourful country.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

