Puerto Vallarta Writers´Group Conference 2015 Survey


I have prepared a questionnaire to survey members of the PVWG in anticipation of next year´s conference.

The questions include the following:

Do you plan to attend in 2015?
What is your genre/genres?
Do you have a blog?
Do you have experience with organizing conferences?
How would you like to help?
What suggestions do you have for the themme of 2015?
What topics would you like to include?
Have you got a catchy title for the conference?
Would you like an agent to come so that you can pitch?
Have you experience as a speaker/lecturer/teacher that might useful for the conference programme?

Please respond to me by commenting on this blog and your suggestions will be included in the planning process for next years conference.

Many many thanks!

About Charlotte Ortega

I am a family physician and writer.I am an active member of the Puerto Vallarta Writers Group and I am coordinating this years International Writers Conference to be held in March in association with Los Mangos Library.Winters are spent in Mexico to escape the cold and the summers in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. I am British born but have not lived in the U.K. since 1997. My blog is intended to inform would be travellers and those who view Mexico as a preferred retirement destination on every aspect of living in Mexico, the good and the other...My husband Humberto is Mexican and is a font of knowlege on the diverse cultural and social nuances which exist in this vibrant and colourful country.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Puerto Vallarta Writers´Group Conference 2015 Survey

  1. charles e. quigley says:

    I have numbered your questions for my replies.
    1 yes I do
    2. not one subject but anything I can write about.
    3. no I don’t
    4.some while I still lived in the USA will do what I can.
    5.my computer skills are not much but I will help planning and setting up.
    6 none at this time
    7.help in write for publications and how to sell to them
    8. no
    9.some one to guide me in selling my short stories
    10 I don’t have a skill in one subject ,but could be a speaker if I had printed material to work from.

    Like

    • Hello…..Two of my books have been published by Codhill Press: a memoir “Tapping the Source…tap dance stories, theory and practice,” which has sold almost 2000 copies, and a book of poems “Circular Vibrations.” I use both of these books in my performances of “Spoken Word and Tap Rhythms.” I would like to participate in your conference either as presenter and participant. I have two new works looking for an agent or am editor: a novella and audial theater play. I would like more information about your conference. Thank you. Brenda Bufalino

      Like

      • Thanks Brenda for your interest. I will keep you in mind. The conference will be held in March as my post details covering genre of memoir but also workshops on twitter and poetry.Please share the news on this great conference in a delightful location with as many of your writing friends as you can! Thanks again for connecting with me!

        Like

  2. loved2014 says:

    I have also numbered your questions for my replies:
    1. Yes I do…When are the proposed dates? I would appreciate knowing as soon as possible to set up housing arrangements
    2. Essay/memoir/poetry
    3. Just got a blog…just getting started
    4. Yes, I do, but I’m located in US, not in MX
    5. However I can help (not located in MX)
    6. No specific ideas at this time…sorry
    7. No specific ideas at this time…sorry
    8. No, sorry
    9. Yes, I hope to have some writings to pitch by that time
    10. I have experience as a teacher, speaker (communication skills) but not on specific writing topics.

    Like

  3. Jose says:

    1- Do you plan to attend in 2015? Depending on the date, I would.
    2- What is your genre/genres? Memoir
    3- Do you have a blog? No
    4- Do you have experience with organizing conferences? Yes but not a writers conference.
    5- How would you like to help? Currently in USA so not able to assist within Mexico but can via email.
    6- What suggestions do you have for the theme of 2015? Perhaps surveying possible attendees will generate a viable theme.
    7- What topics would you like to include? Self publishing.
    8- Have you got a catchy title for the conference? Lost in Alliteration
    9- Would you like an agent to come so that you can pitch? An agent would not be the driving factor for me in my decision to attend a conference.
    10- Have you experience as a speaker/lecturer/teacher that might useful for the conference programme? Teacher, no.

    Like

Leave a Reply

